The School Board consists of seven elected citizens, who act as representatives for the local voting community. The Board acts under the jurisdiction of state laws and regulations.

Responsibilities of the Board

The general responsibilities of the Board of Education are to:

  • Represent the voting public in making decisions regarding schools, school policies and education, etc.
  • Help establish the goals and objectives of the District's educational program.
  • Assist the administration with improving and enhancing the quality of education offered by the District.
  • Keep the public well informed about the District's educational program.
  • Represent the District in statewide efforts to promote public education.

PDF Document2015-16 Board Members

PDF Document2015-16  Board Meetings

PDF Document2014-15  District Goals

PDF Document2015-16 Standing Board Committees

PDF Document2015-16 Board Ambassadors

Lindsay Cotter


Lindsay Cotter Lindsay Cotter

Bonnie Brown

Vice President

Bonnie Brown Bonnie Brown

Beth Lewis


Beth Lewis Beth Lewis

Jeff Long


Jeff Long Jeff Long

Lisa Blackwell


Lisa Blackwell Lisa Blackwell

Sean Carlson


Sean Carlson Sean Carlson

Rebecca Walsh


Rebecca Walsh Rebecca Walsh

Walsh and Borders

Walsh and Borders Walsh and Borders

Brown and Smith

Brown and Smith Brown and Smith

Sean C & Lisa B

Sean C & Lisa B Sean C & Lisa B

Sean C & Chuck D

Sean C & Chuck D Sean C & Chuck D

Lindsay & Phil Allmen

Lindsay & Phil Allmen Lindsay & Phil Allmen

Cotter & Blackwell

Lindsay Cotter and Lisa Blackwell (Lindsay being sworn in by Lisa 1.13.11)

Cotter & Blackwell Cotter & Blackwell

Bonnie Brown

Milford resident Bonnie Brown was sworn in as the newest Board member at their December 16th meeting. Bonnie fills the vacancy left by Debbie Squires who relocated to Lansing. Bonnie will serve until

Bonnie Brown Bonnie Brown


Students Kylie Papler and Nathan Camilleri receive top mileage runner award for 2009. Pictured with Board member Lindsay Cotter and teacher Sherry Bell.

Awards Awards

Spring Mills Choir

Spring Mills Choir Spring Mills Choir

Appreciation Luncheon

Kathy Longcore, Lindsay Cotter, & Gus Comez

Appreciation Luncheon Appreciation Luncheon

Donna Welch receives award

Donna Welch named Business Person of the Year.

Donna Welch receives award Donna Welch receives award

Milford Masons

Sean Carlson and Mitch Spring, present Charles Tait and Dick Sands with a Certificate of Appreciation at June 3, 2013 Board Meeting for their donations of Dictionaries to all HV 3rd grade students.

Milford Masons Milford Masons

"Angel Award"

Jackie Hancock was awarded the "Angel Award" for her assistance with Spring Mills Student Meredith Jeffery.

"Angel Award" "Angel Award"

HVEA Scholarship Recipients

Kristi Lapour and Katie Carlson are recognized as HVEA Cholarship Recipients by Josh Gignac, HVEA President.

HVEA Scholarship Recipients HVEA Scholarship Recipients

Lakeland Athletes Recognized

Greg Michaels with Lakeland Athletes,Kelsey Griffin 2013 All-State Slalom, Reighan Fisher - 2012 Regional Champion 800 Meter Run,Taylor Janssen 2013 Division 1 State Champion Giant Slalom.

Lakeland Athletes Recognized Lakeland Athletes Recognized

MHS Girls Golf

Jim Sander, MHS Golf Coach present awards to MHS Girls Golf Team members for being named Academic All State.

MHS Girls Golf MHS Girls Golf

MHS Girls Track

Andy Hincka recognizes Girls Track for their accomplishments as KLAA Association Champions and Regional Individual Winners

MHS Girls Track MHS Girls Track

Milford High School Boys Track

MHS Boys Track Coach, Dave Gilbert recognizes 2013 Regional Champions

Milford High School Boys Track Milford High School Boys Track

Spring Mills Students

Randy Muffley with teacher Keely Amen and two students from Spring Mills present the positive points of using technology in the classroom.

Spring Mills Students Spring Mills Students